Gala A Success!

Award Winners Announced

First of all a HUGE thank you to everyone who braved the weather to travel to Cincinnati for the 6th Annual Gala Event! Almost 75 people attended this years function making it the second largest in our history! We were very pleased at the event to induct several new members:New Members
Mr. Mitch Bleser
Miss Melanie Richardson

New Honorary Members
Mr. Jay Kreimer
Mr. Andy Randall

These fine new additions to our ranks are a testament to their ongoing service and education in the art of Drum Major!
We also have to congratulate the following Award Recipients:

Robert E. Muench MVP Award

Newly renamed after the passing of Honorary Robert Muench, the family worked with the Society to properly identify Bob’s spirit in placing his name on this newly treasured award! This years recipient:

Mr. Michael Stott

Society CLUB

We are thrilled to add a new member into the Society CLUB for their unparalleled giving to the Society. This year we welcome:

Dr. Scott Bleser & Family
Gold Baton Award

Not awarded since the Society’s Founding in 2007, the Board received a most deserving nomination from one our esteemed musical colleagues. This year recipient is truly deserving of our top honor after 40+ years ofs dedicated service to the community and to bands in Cincinnati:

Mr. Bruce Knapp
2013 Member of the Year

This years Member of the Year was selected by previous Members of the Year per the rules of the award. This year the selection was a perfect choice for his humility and unswerving loyalty to the ideals of the Society:

Mr. Ben Lozar

We couldn’t be more proud of all of our Award Recipients and we hope you agree they represent the very best of what the Society has to offer!